Young Researchers Award 2015

Organizer: Antonis Hatzigeorgiadis

Jury President: Jürgen Beckmann


Oral Presentation

1st Place: Ruud J.R. Den Hartigh, University of Groningen

The Interconnection between athletes psychological momentum processes during and across matches

2nd Place:Till Utesch, University of Münster

Investigating the differentiation and stability of the concept of motor abilities across childhood

3rd Place: Alain Brechbühl, University of Bern

Perceptions of difficult situations involving football fans: the dynamics of conflict escalation or non-escalation


Claudia Völcker-Rehage
Mark Williams
Maurizio Bertollo
Nancy Cooke
Sabine Würth

Photo: M. de Bruin

Poster Presentation

1st Place:Christine Marie Habeeb, University of Stirling

Efficacy-performance relationships within performing dyads

2nd Place:Tsz Lun Chu, University of North Texas

Goal Contents as Predictors of Exercise Motivation and Outcomes among College Freshmen: A Self-Determination Theory Perspective

3rd Place:Nina Maria Jokuschies, University of Bern

Coach-the-scientist? Coaches’ subjective talent criteria in top level soccer

Honorable mention: Karin Weman Josefsson, Halmstad University

Application of Self-determination theory in the e-health industry: Promoting sustainable exercise motivation

Photo: M. de Bruin


Judy Van Raalte
Chris Harwood
Panteleimon Ekkekakis